Contact

We want to make sure you have all the answers to your questions. Reach out to our campus contacts below so we can help you achieve your goals.

Finish@UT Academic Advisors


Campus Contacts


Finish@UT Academic Advisors

University of Texas at Arlington

Anna Hollis

Academic Advisor III
(817) 272-0777 (prefers e-mail)
finish.advisor@uta.edu

Laura Wolf

Assistant Director, University College
(817) 272-0777 (prefers e-mail)
universitystudies@uta.edu

Degree Awarded: Bachelor of Science in University Studies
Campus Program Information

University of Texas at El Paso

Julio D. Rogers

Program Advisor, College of Liberal Arts
(915) 747-5151
jdrogers@utep.edu

Degree Awarded: Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Studies
Campus Program Information

University of Texas of the Permian Basin

Amanda Perez

Academic Advisor - Online Programs
(432) 552-2668
perez_a@utpb.edu

Degree Awarded: Bachelor of Arts in Humanities

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Rosalina Arevalo

Academic Advisor II
(956) 882-7362

Degree Awarded: Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Studies
Campus Program Information


Campus Contacts

The following contacts have been established at each UT campus to assist students with admission, registration, billing/payment, financial aid, veterans affairs issues, disability services, advising, library resources, writing labs and tutoring, and career services.

Department University of Texas
at Arlington
University of Texas
at El Paso
University of Texas
of the Permian Basin
University of Texas
Rio Grande Valley
Admissions Office of Admissions
Recruitment and Orientation
(817) 272-6287
(817) 272-3435 (fax)
admission@uta.edu
Undergraduate Admissions & Recruitment
Recruitment and Orientation
(915) 747-5890
(915) 747-8893 (fax)
admission@utep.edu
Office of Admissions
(432) 552-2605
(866) 552-UTPB (toll-free)
(432) 552-3605 (fax)
admissions@utpb.edu
Office of Admissions
(956) 882-8983
(888) 882-4026 (toll-free)
admissions@utrgv.edu

Students currently enrolled at UT Brownsville will be automatically admitted to UTRGV.
Registration Amanda Godwin
Enrollment Services Officer
Office of Records and Registration
(817) 272-3372
(817) 272-3223 (fax)
utoc@uta.edu

To register for a UT Arlington course:
a. UT Arlington students use MyMav
b. Students admitted to a different UT campus use the TIS
Mariela Alcantar
Student Support Specialist II
Registration & Records
(915) 747-6104
(915) 747-8764 (fax)
mqalcantar@utep.edu

To register for a UT El Paso course:
a. UT El Paso students use Goldmine
b. Students admitted to a different UT campus use the TIS
David Gonzalez
Senior Administrative Clerk
Office of the Registrar
Recruitment and Orientation
(432) 552-2641
(432) 552-3635 (fax)
gonzalez_d@utpb.edu

To register for a UT Permian Basin course:
a. UT Permian Basin students use CampusConnect
b. Students admitted to a different UT campus use the TIS
Esteban Martin
Assistant Registrar
(956) 882-8824
esteban.martin @utrgv.edu

To register for a UT Rio Grande Valley course:
a. UT Rio Grande Valley students use myUTRGV
b. Students admitted to a different UT campus use the TIS
Billing/Payment Tuition Information and Resources
(817) 272-2272
(817) 272-2333 (fax)
bursarhelp@uta.edu
Juan Gonzalez
Director
Student Business Services
(915) 747-5116
(915) 747-5933 (fax)
sbs@utep.edu
Vicki Aguilar
Accounts Receivable
Financial Services
(432) 552-2713
aguilar_v@utpb.edu
Raquel O. Garcia
Director of Student Accounting Services
Office of Fiscal Services/Comptroller
(956) 665-3622
raquel.garcia@utrgv.edu

Liza Salinas

Bursar
Office of Fiscal Services/Comptroller
(956) 882-7569
liza.salinas01@utrgv.edu
Financial Aid Mario Vargas
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial Aid and Scholarships
(817) 272-9699
(817) 272-3555 (fax)
mario.vargas@uta.edu
FAFSA School Code: 003656
Cecilia Corpus
Student Financial Aid Officer
Financial Aid
(915) 747-7382
(915) 747-5631 (fax)
ccorpus@utep.edu
FAFSA School Code: 003661
C. Edward Kerestly
Director
Office of Financial Aid
(432) 552-2629
(432) 552-2621 (fax)
kerestly_c@utpb.edu
FAFSA School Code: 009930
Jose Sanchez
Financial Aid Coordinator
Office of Financial Aid
(956) 665-3195
(956) 882-8229 (fax)
jose.e.sanchez01@utrgv.edu
FAFSA School Code: 003599
Veterans Affairs

Kristine Witkowski
Graduation Counselor II
Veterans Affairs
(817) 272-4308
(817) 272-7013 (fax)
kwitkowski@uta.edu

Shalonda Taylor
VA Counselor
Veterans Upward Bound/VetSuccess
(817) 272-9882
(817) 272-9883 (fax)
shalonda@uta.edu

Nadia Munoz
Director
Military Student Success Center
(915) 747-5342
(915) 747-5392 (fax)
mssc@utep.edu
Teresa Sotelo
Coordinator of Veteran Services & Financial Literacy
Veterans Services
(432) 552-2830
(432) 552-3650 (fax)
sotelo_t@utpb.edu
Elda Arriaga
Manager
Veterans Services Center
(956) 665-7934
elda.arriaga@utrgv.edu
Hazlewood Benefits Brandon Plemons Coordinator of Veterans Benefits
Veterans Affairs
(817) 272-3017
(817) 272-7013 (fax)
va@uta.edu
Nadia Munoz
Director
Military Student Success Center
(915) 747-5342
(915) 747-5392 (fax)
mssc@utep.edu
Ruth Salinas
Assistant Director
Office of Financial Aid
(432) 552-2623
(432) 552-2621 (fax)
salinas_r@utpb.edu
Daniel Yarritu
Assoc. Director
Office of Financial Aid
(956) 882-7890
(956) 882-8229 (fax)
daniel.yarritu@utrgv.edu
Help Desk Client Services
(817) 272-2208
Hours: Mon–Thu 7am–9pm; Fri 7am–8pm; Sat–Sun 9am–6pm
helpdesk@uta.edu
Request IT Help
Technology Support Help Desk
(915) 747-5257
Hours: Mon–Fri 7am–8pm; Sat 9am–1pm; Sun 12pm–4pm
helpdesk@utep.edu
Service Desk
Canvas:
Canvas Student Guide
866-437-0867
Hours: 24/7
Submit a Ticket

Additional Assistance:
Dana Weist
REACH Distance Learning Center
(432) 552-2870
weist_d@utpb.edu
IT Service Desk
Brownsville campus:
(956) 882-HELP (4357)

Edinburg campus:
(956) 665-2020

Account Self-Service Website
Online Help Request Form
Disability Services Penny Acrey, LMSW
Director
Office for Students with Disabilities
(817) 272-3364
pacrey@uta.edu
Neelam Agarwal
Assistant Director
Disabled Student Services Office
(915) 747-7462
nagarwal@utep.edu

Hector Flores
Assistant Director
Disabled Student Services Office
(915) 747-5148
hflores@utep.edu
Leticia Madrid
Director
Services for Students with Disabilities
(432) 552-2631
madrid_l@utpb.edu
Brownsville campus:
Steve Wilder
Assistant Director
Student Accessibility Services
(956) 882-7374
steve.wilder@utrgv.edu

Edinburg campus:
Tonya Paulette
Director
Student Accessibility Services
(956) 665-7005
tonya.paulette01@utrgv.edu
Library Suzanne Beckett
Librarian
(888) 565-9023 (toll-free)
sbeckett@uta.edu

UT Arlington Library
a. Subject Guides
b. Connecting from Off-Campus
Luke Jastrzebski
Associate Director
(915) 747-6723
ljastrzebski@utep.edu

Lisa Borden
Associate Director
(915) 747-6709
lmborden@utep.edu

University Library
a. Electronic Resources
b. Proxy/Remote Access Instructions
Howard Marks
Director
(432) 552-2371
marks_h@utpb.edu

J. Conrad Dunagan Library
a. Electronic Resources
b. Proxy/Remote Access Instructions
Annabel Trevino
Associate University Librarian
(956) 882-8296
annabel.trevino@utb.edu

University Library
a. Electronic Resources
b. Proxy/Remote Access Instructions
Writing Labs/Tutoring Michael Brittain
Assistant Director
The Writing Center
(817) 272-2601
brittain@uta.edu

Rebecca Bailey
Assistant Director
The University College Learning Center
(817) 272-2617
rrbailey@uta.edu
Esther S. Al-Tabaa
Associate Director
University Writing Center
(915) 747-7415
eal-tabaa@utep.edu

Joe Guthrie
Program Director
Math Resource Center for Students (MaRCS)
(915) 747-8603
jguthrie@utep.edu
Jasmine Tambunga
Tutor Coordinator
Student Success Center
(432) 552-3352
tambunga_j@utpb.edu
Arlene Ready
Associate Director
The Learning Center
(956) 882-7057
arlene.ready@utrgv.edu

Brownsville campus:
(956) 882-8208

Edinburg campus:
(956)665-2585
Career Services Michael Taddesse
Career Counselor
The Career Center
(817) 272-2932
mtadd@uta.edu
Dr. George Barton
Director
University Career Center
(915) 747-5640
gwbarton@utep.edu
Tony Love
Director
Career Services
(432) 552-2633
careerservices@utpb.edu
Juan Andres Rodriguez
Director
The Career Center
juan.a.rodriguez@utb.edu

Brownsville campus:
(956) 882-5627

Edinburg campus:
(956) 665-2243
Department University of Texas
at Arlington
University of Texas
at El Paso
University of Texas
of the Permian Basin
University of Texas
Rio Grande Valley